Video

Juncker

Jean-Claude Juncker recently (and at long last) nominated President of the EU Commission, is an example of what I have called Eurocrat Catholicism. In the above gem of a clip he says: “I am a Catholic [audience laughs], but I have to lie.”

Meanwhile on the other side of the Atlantic the Supreme court has been quoting Thomist philosophers. No one has been more critical of Whig Thomism than I, but one ought to give credit where credit is due: I admit that my previous comparison of Whig-Catholicism and Eurocrat Catholicism bordered on hyperbole.

2 thoughts on “Juncker

Leave a Reply

